BiblioTech East

BiblioTech East Information

Monday - Friday from Noon to 8pm; Saturday - Sunday from 10am to 6pm

210-631-0230

BiblioTech East opened in April of 2018 and is located at 1203 N. Walters, on the corner of Walters and Burnet. This branch is co-located inside an apartment complex, but is open to the public. Parking is available across Burnet Street. The VIA bus stop closest to the branch is Stop Number 71666, serviced by VIA Route 515. VIA Stop Number 82367 is also very close to the branch, and is serviced by VIA Route 24.

This branch offers two study rooms, as well as a community room; over 50 public computers; specialized software; printing, faxing and scanning services and exciting programming.

Patrons may also check out a device at BiblioTech East in order to access our online books and resources. Currently, our devices include:

  • Kindle Fires
  • Nook Glowlights
  • Playaway Launchpads (children's tablets)
  • Wireless Hotspots

You can reserve these online by logging in, or visit the branch for assistance. More information about devices can be found here.

For more information on BiblioTech East, please call 210-631-0230.

Workflow: 
Published

Take a Virtual Tour of BiblioTech East:

Workflow: 
Published

BiblioTech East Contact Information

The application to use the Community Room is also available online. If you would like to set a time for a group tour of BiblioTech East, please contact the managers at the emails linked above, or call 210-631-0230.

Workflow: 
Published

BiblioTech East Map

Workflow: 
Published
Workflow: 
Published

Regular Hours at BiblioTech East

Monday: Noon - 8pm

Tuesday: Noon - 8pm

Wednesday: Noon - 8pm

Thursday: Noon - 8pm

Friday: Noon - 8pm

Saturday: 10am - 6pm

Sunday: 10am - 6pm


Bexar County Holidays 2019:

  • Monday, February 18 - President's Day
  • Friday, April 12 - BiblioTech In-Service
  • Friday, April 19 - Good Friday
  • Sunday, April 21 - Easter
  • Friday, April 26 - Battle of Flowers
  • Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day
  • Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 2 - Labor Day
  • Monday, November 11 - Veteran's Day 
  • November 28-29 - Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Monday, December 24 - Close at 4pm
  • Tuesday, December 25 - Christmas
  • Tuesday, December 31 - Close at 4pm
Workflow: 
Published